Coins Plus Review

Disclosure: Our content does not constitute financial advice. Speak to your financial advisor. We may earn money from companies reviewed.  Learn more

Last Updated on: 9th May 2023, 10:01 pm

Coins Plus
Coins Plus - byJack Choros, April 1, 2011
3/ 5stars
on
Coins Plus
Review Summary :

Coins Plus is commonly referred to as “the dealer's dealer” because of their large selection of coins that they sell in high volumes. Although they offer silver, gold, platinum, and palladium coins and bars in a variety of denominations and sizes, the company primarily specializes in U.S. Coins and currency, including rare and commemorative coins. Many of their products are eligible to be deposited into an IRA, including their American Gold Eagles and American Gold Buffaloes.

Pros:

  • Great family business with longtime presence in Washington state
  • Founder has experience with Fortune 100 companies
  • Excellent selection of gold and silver bullion

Cons:

  • No BCA rating
  • Fewer than average platinum metals
  • Sub-par coin offerings and numismatics
Quick Facts about Coins Plus
Company Headquarters:Spokane, Washington
Have you purchased products from Coins Plus? Leave a review!
top notch
These guys are top notch. I had no idea how to diversify my 401k holdings, and wanted a portion in precious metals. Coins Plus staff walked me through the whole process and I am very pleased with their business and professionalism. Even though I’m not a high-roller, they treated me with complete respect. If I do it again, I’m doing it here. Give them a call, you’ll be glad you did.
April 2, 2016, 5:22 am
I appreciate all the help
Thank you coins plus for helping me with my first silver purchase! I appreciate all the help and the fair price! Looking forward till next time God bless!
October 13, 2018, 3:50 am

Leave your rating

Field is Required

Field is Required

Field is Required

Field is Required

Leave a rating:

CoinsPlus, Inc. (http://www.coinsplus.com/) is a precious metals and rare coin dealer, broker, and depository service based in Spokane, Washington. The company has bought and sold hundreds of millions of dollars worth of precious metals and rare coins since its inception more than 15 years ago.

About the Management

The Owner and President of Coins Plus is Kevin Wolter, an experienced precious metals specialist and financial advisor with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Mathematics and Statistics and more than a decade of experience as an executive for Fortune 100 financial institutions. Kevin has been trained and certified in advanced coin grading by the American Numismatic Association, and through his expertise he has led Coins Plus into becoming one of the largest coin dealers in the Northwest U.S.

Coins Plus Ratings and Complaints

The following are ratings and profile links for Coins Plus on the internet's top ratings bureaus and business directories:

  • BBB Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐, A+ (Details)
  • BBB Complaints: 0 complaints in the last 3 years (Details)
  • BCA Rating: AA (Details)
  • BCA Complaints: 0 complaint in the last 3 years (Details)
  • CitySearch: 91% positive votes – based on 11 votes, 16 reviews (Details)
  • SiteJabber: Not Rated (Details)
  • Yellow Pages: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 / 5) based on 19 reviews (Details)
  • Yelp: 3.5 out of 5 stars (3.5 / 5) based on 19 reviews (Details)

Coins Plus Contact Details

  • Address:3201 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99207
  • Phone: (509) 444-0044
  • Fax: (509) 444-0046
  • Email: sales@coinsplus.com
  • Website: http://www.coinsplus.com/

Always Review the Competition Before You Buy

Purchasing precious metals for your IRA is a buying process that should be carefully entered into and researched beforehand. After all, experts recommend allocating between 5% – 20% of your retirement portfolio towards precious metals investments, so you'll be dedicating a sizable portion of your savings towards your Gold IRA.

While 5% – 20% may not be the majority of your holdings, if another global financial crisis and recession occurs that small fraction could suddenly become worth as much or more than the rest of your assets combined, which is why it is imperative to throughly weigh your options before making any commitments.

Fortunately, we've made it easy to research and compare the top Gold IRA companies in a helpful chart that lists each company's ratings, as well as whether they charge a flat-rate fee or sliding scale fee for precious metals storage in an IRA.

Some bullion dealers work directly with IRA custodians to help their clients set up IRAs, while others simply sell IRA-eligible products directly to the customer, who is then responsible for working with their own custodian to have the metals deposited in an approved depository.

To streamline the process and decrease the annual cost of storing precious metals in an IRA, we recommend using a company that sells bullion and is partnered with one or more reputable custodians to deposit the metals directly into your IRA.

Contact Us if You Own or Represent Coins Plus

If you're an owner, associate, or representative of Coins Plus and you've found any details in this review that are incorrect or outdated, please do contact us with your revision requests. We will remove or revise any content that is not in line with our goal of providing the most accurate and helpful company reviews to our readers.

Coins Plus
Coins Plus - byJack Choros, April 1, 2011
3/ 5stars
on
Coins Plus
Review Summary :

Coins Plus is commonly referred to as “the dealer's dealer” because of their large selection of coins that they sell in high volumes. Although they offer silver, gold, platinum, and palladium coins and bars in a variety of denominations and sizes, the company primarily specializes in U.S. Coins and currency, including rare and commemorative coins. Many of their products are eligible to be deposited into an IRA, including their American Gold Eagles and American Gold Buffaloes.

Have you purchased products from Coins Plus? Leave a review!
top notch
These guys are top notch. I had no idea how to diversify my 401k holdings, and wanted a portion in precious metals. Coins Plus staff walked me through the whole process and I am very pleased with their business and professionalism. Even though I’m not a high-roller, they treated me with complete respect. If I do it again, I’m doing it here. Give them a call, you’ll be glad you did.
April 2, 2016, 5:22 am
I appreciate all the help
Thank you coins plus for helping me with my first silver purchase! I appreciate all the help and the fair price! Looking forward till next time God bless!
October 13, 2018, 3:50 am

Leave your rating

Field is Required

Field is Required

Field is Required

Field is Required

Leave a rating:

Jack Choros
Jack Choros

Jack Choros is a content writer with a passion for content marketing, finance, and technology. He has extensive experience working for tech startups in the blockchain technology, cryptocurrency, and Web3 space.

Articles: 56

FTC Disclosure: We are an independent blog that aims at providing useful information for retirement account owners interested in alternative assets like precious metals. However, our content does NOT constitute financial advice. Please speak to your financial advisor before making any investment decision. Also, the data quoted on this website represents past performance and does not guarantee future results.

 

Copyright © 2024 Gold IRA Guide
×